THE END OF COLONIALISM AND NATIONALISM  IN ASIA PACIFIC.The major colonizers of Southeast Asia were Europeans, Japanese and the U.S. All in all, there were seven colonial powers in Southeast Asia: Portugal, Spain, the Netherlands, Great Britain, France, the United States, and Japan.  From the 1500s to the mid-1940s, colonialism was imposed over Southeast Asia.

Create your website or online store with Mozello

Quickly, easily, without programming.

Report abuse Learn more